CHAPTER 27 LEADERSHIP

YPN BOARD

The YPN Board are individuals who believe in YPN's purpose and understand the importance of staff development and networking. Each YPN chapter is led by a local volunteer chapter board. Each board has seven leadership positions. 

 

Role Name YMCA E-mail

Chapter President

Jamie Rusnak

Manatee

jrusnak@manateeymca.org

Professional Leadership Development Chair

Jackie Riordan

South Palm Beach County

jriordan@manateeymca.org

Program/Peer Group Chair

Lisa Sankowski

Scott Fahrney

Tampa Metropolitan

Florida Alliance

Lisa.Sankowski@tampaymca.org

scott@floridaymcas.org

Treasurer

 

   

Membership Chair

Elizabeth Kammer

Volusia Flagler

ekammer@vfymca.org

Emergency Assistance Fund (EAF) Chair

Delonyx Cortez

Suncoast

dcortez@suncoastymca.org 

Recognition Chair

Michael Hlady

Suncoast

mhlady@suncoastymca.org

Training Partner YMCA Representative

Rhonda McVey

Tampa Metropolitan

Rhonda.McVey@tampaymca.org 

State Alliance Representative

Lynne Wilcox

Florida Alliance

lynne@floridaymcas.org

At-Large Members

Ryan Smith

Vicki Golat

Briana Silva

Tammy Miller

South Florida

Central Florida

South Palm Beach County

Florida's First Coast

rsmith@ymcasouthflorida.org 

vgolat@cfymca.org 

bsilva@ymcaspbc.org 

tmiller@fcymca.org 

 

YPN PEER COMMUNITIES

Based within every YPN chapter but regionally and nationally connected, peer communities enable YPN members to connect with peers throughout the Y Movement. Bringing people together around a shared interest in a particular area or job function fosters connections that lead to peer-to-peer learning. In their peer communities, YPN members are able to discuss emerging practices, troubleshoot common challenges, learn innovative approaches, and inspire collaboration.

Peer communities are groups of staff who come together around a shared interest in or affinity with a particular membership or program area, and any full or part-time employees of a Y can join as many peer communities as their interests and time allow.

To join a peer community within your local YPN chapter, Y staff follow these two easy steps:

  1. Log on to Link.
  2. In your profile, select your area (or areas) of interest.

 

YPN Peer Community Chair(s): Lisa Sankowski, and Scott Fahrney

Peer Community Name YMCA E-mail

Aquatics

Amanda Walker

Liz Schmidt

Tampa Metropolitan

South Palm Beach County

Amanda.Walker@tampaymca.org 

lschmidt@ymcaspbc.org 

Before/After School & Camp

Chuck Steinfurth

Bryan Hunt

Florida's First Coast

South Palm Beach County

csteinfurth@fcymca.org 

bhunt@ymcaspbc.org 

Finance

     

Financial Development

Michelle Curtis

Nekita Nesmith

St. Petersburg

Florida's First Coast

mcurtis@stpeteymca.org

nnesmith@fcymca.org 

Health & Wellness

Tom Campbell

Jenny Beadle

Florida's First Coast

Tampa Metropolitan

tcampbell@fcymca.org 

Jenny.Beadle@tampaymca.org 

Human Resources & Risk Management

Tammy Miller

Lisa Sankowski

Florida's First Coast

Tampa Metropolitan

tmiller@fcymca.org 

Lisa.Sankowski@tampaymca.org

Marketing & Communications

     

Membership

Randy Nilsson Suncoast rnilsson@suncoastymca.org 

Operations

     

Sports

Burt Cannon

Julio Vega

Florida's First Coast

Suncoast

bcannon@fcymca.org

jvega@suncoastymca.org 

Teens

Leslie Cook

Marilyn Gyselinck

Florida's First Coast

Tampa Metropolitan

lcook@fcymca.org

Marilyn.Gyselinck@tampaymca.org