CHAPTER 27 LEADERSHIP

YPN BOARD

The YPN Board are individuals who believe in YPN's purpose and understand the importance of staff development and networking. Each YPN chapter is led by a local volunteer chapter board. Each board has seven leadership positions. 

 

Role Name E-mail

Chapter President

Chris Sapp

csapp@ymcaspbc.org

Professional Leadership Development Chair

Jackie Riordan

jriordan@manateeymca.org

Program/Peer Group Chair

Tammy Miller

tmiller@ymcaffc.org

Treasurer

Jamie Rusnak

jrusnak@manateeymca.org

Membership Chair

Elizabeth Kammer

ekammer@vfymca.org

Emergency Assistance Fund (EAF) Chair

Sean Allison

sallison@manateeymca.org

Recognition Chair

Michael Hlady

mhlady@suncoastymca.org

 

YPN PEER COMMUNITIES

Based within every YPN chapter but regionally and nationally connected, peer communities enable YPN members to connect with peers throughout the Y Movement. Bringing people together around a shared interest in a particular area or job function fosters connections that lead to peer-to-peer learning. In their peer communities, YPN members are able to discuss emerging practices, troubleshoot common challenges, learn innovative approaches, and inspire collaboration.

Peer communities are groups of staff who come together around a shared interest in or affinity with a particular membership or program area, and any full or part-time employees of a Y can join as many peer communities as their interests and time allow.

To join a peer community within your local YPN chapter, Y staff follow these two easy steps:

  1. Log on to Link.
  2. In your profile, select your area (or areas) of interest.

 

YPN Peer Community Chair(s): Tammy Miller, and Lisa Sankowski

Peer Community Name E-mail

Aquatics

Scott Fahrney

scott@floridaymcas.org 

Before & Afterschool

Chuck Steinfurth

csteinfurth@fcymca.org 

Camp

Bryan Hunt

bhunt@ymcaspbc.org 

Health & Wellness

Tom Campbell

Jenny Beadle

tcampbell@fcymca.org 

Jenny.Beadle@tampaymca.org 

Human Resources & Risk Management

 

 

Membership

Randy Nilsson rnilsson@suncoastymca.org 

Sports

Burt Cannon

Phil Tensley

bcannon@fcymca.org

ptensley@fcymca.org 

Teens

Leslie Cook

Marilyn Gyselinck

lcook@fcymca.org

Marilyn.Gyselinck@tampaymca.org